Nuby Bandana Bib With Teether (Review & Giveaway)

Nuby Teething Bib

As parents, my husband and I have been very fortunate to not have gone through the horrible teething phases everyone talks about. With three children under our belt, we have yet to experience the cries, sleepless nights, fevers and other not-so-fun symptoms of teething. For the most part, our little ones have experienced large amounts of drooling, and mild fussiness during that stage. It doesn’t mean we have gotten away scot-free. Our baby girl is now ten months old, and not only are there signs of teeth slowly emerging, but we are also still breastfeeding. So with that said, I’m not worried for her as much as I am for myself 🙂

Lately she has had her fair share of drooling and fussing during the day. She has a few teethers, and sometimes I put frozen fruit in a fresh food feeder for her to sink her gums into. When we don’t have those things at hand, she uses my shirt, or latches improperly during feedings, which in turns, causes myself some pain as well.

Nuby Teething Bib

If you haven’t heard of these teething bibs by Nuby Canada, I highly recommend checking them out. Not only are they a stylish accessory to an outfit, but they are reversible, and come with a teething corner for babies to nibble on. The teething corners are little plastic corners with bumps on them. The textured ends make for great portable chew toys, which means easy access for baby when on the go. The times these come in most handy is when driving long distance. If our baby girl’s gums are bothering her or she needs a distraction during a car ride, I rarely have to pull over to relax her. She has quick access to her teething bib and can self soothe until we have reached our destination, and that works out well for everyone. It is also great for babies who are not too sociable. If they are reluctant to be in the arms of a family member or friend, the teething bib is a fun way to keep them focused on something else, and possibly being more calm for photo opportunities as well.

My Favourite Features
•They are machine washable. Any products that are machine or dishwasher safe just make my day. As a mom of three, it really helps to own products that are efficient with regards to both usage and care.
•They have a VELCRO® brand closure tab. This makes them super easy to open and close. If you have a little one who is fidgety or fussy, you will appreciate a bib that literally takes seconds to put on. Also, sometimes she falls asleep with it on, and the easy tab means I can quickly remove it and get her in her crib without waking her. Mommy needs her quiet time too!
•Absorbent cotton keeps baby dry. Perfect for the minutes leading up to family photos, or keeping dry during a long car ride.

Overall, I can say that this bib is a keeper. I am all about versatility and getting more for your buck. This product falls under that category because you get two styles in one since it is reversible, and it is also two products in one. The designs are fairly unisex, which means you can pick some up for a baby shower without knowing the sex of the child in question. Everyone wins!

Nuby Teething Bib

Nuby Teething Bib

Nuby Teething Bib

Follow Nuby Canada Online:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nubycanada/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nubycanada/

***I received sample product for review purposes. I have not been compensated for this review. All thoughts are my own.

CONGRATULATIONS @KRISHA4444 FOR WINNING OUR GIVEAWAY FOR A FREE NUBY CANADA TEETHER!

4 Comments

Filed under 6+ Months, 7+ Months, 8+ Months, Blog, On the go, Product Reviews

4 responses to “Nuby Bandana Bib With Teether (Review & Giveaway)

  1. Kristen visser

    This is absolutely brilliant !! I know of a couple people who have one for their babies and they swear by it. Wish I had one for my girls but now hubby and I are trying for a third so I definitely would like one of these. I love that it is machine washable and Velcros on. We have tried different tethers and they just get thrown and lost. I like that it is there when they need to munch on it

    Like

  2. Pingback: WIN Nuby Canada Teether (Canadian Residents Only) |

  3. Pingback: WIN Nuby Canada Teether |

  4. hana

    Great idea. Thumbs up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

