Chicco Canada TravelSeat Hook-On Chair

The weaning stage can be such a fun time for children. It’s a milestone in a child’s life that includes the exercising of motor skills, and exploring a new world of flavours and textures with their senses. Weaning is not a stage that is restricted to the home, as some families enjoy eating out, going on picnics and visiting family. In those cases, it can be a hassle to have baby on your lap. Some restaurants and homes have high chairs to accommodate, but to be honest, the combination of germs and my desire to not inconvenience anyone gets in the way. I prefer to bring my own items to do what I need to do when it comes to the kids.

That is where the Chicco TravelSeat comes in. When we travelled to see family and friends in summer, I often brought along our standard travel seat. While it is easy to use at home, it’s bulky and a hassle to carry around. When I first saw the Chicco TravelSeat, I couldn’t believe my eyes. Not only is it compact, but it’s sturdy and strong.

Pros:
•Portable: It’s called a travel seat, so the product name is pretty self explanatory. What I mean by this is not just the fact that you can take it apart and bring it to another location. It fits a wide range of household and restaurant tables as well as park benches
•The 3-point harness allows your child to sit safely in the chair during meal time. Our baby girl is pretty active when she eats. The fact that I can strap her in means less worrying for me, and more safe eating for her. Mind you, children should always be supervised while eating,
•Rubberised Arms: Don’t be shy to take these to a restaurant or a friend’s house. The rubberised arms are designed to fit most tables without scratching them.
•Compact: I can’t stress how useful this feature is. I am a mother with three children and only two hands, so being able to reduce a high chair to a single lightweight bag that I can throw over my shoulders means more room for me to grab a child or two, plus my diaper bag.

Cons:
I don’t have any cons about this product, so I had to browse other product reviews to see what people were saying (I’m a huge snoop!). A few people said they found the seat hard to clean, so I will give my take on that. To anyone who has had this issue or thinks this may be a problem, let me share two tips. First of all, the seat is removable. See the snaps on the side? Yep, those ones! You can (very easily and quickly) remove the padded seat and toss it in the machine for a quick cycle. The other tip I will share is that I often cover mine with a seat cover. Brands like Sproutshell make multiuse covers that you can place over your chair to protect it. In this way, you can preserve the seat for a longer period of time, and not have to worry about running it through the wash too often.

Chicco Canada TravelSeat with seat cover

Chicco Canada
Purchase: http://www.toysrus.ca/product/index.jsp?productId=33602876
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChiccoCanada/
Website: http://www.chicco.ca/

***I have received a sample for review purposes. I have not been compensated for this review. All thoughts are my own.

1 Comment

Filed under 6+ Months, 7+ Months, 8+ Months, Blog, Fast Food, Full Plate Ideas, Homemade Snacks, On the go, Raw

One response to “Chicco Canada TravelSeat Hook-On Chair

  1. Pingback: Chicco Canada TravelSeat Hook-On Chair — – Journal Edge

Leave a Reply

