BluTaylor: A Must-Have for Baby Girls

Our first two children are boys, and while we were excited to welcome them into the world, I had never been too enthusiastic about dressing them. I always looked for solid colours and basic prints to make matching quick and simple. Things changed once we had our first daughter last year. It’s safe to say that I could easily spend a hours in the little girls section picking out clothing and accessories for baby girl.

You could probably understand how excited I was when I came across the BluTaylor brand. Their hats grabbed my attention because they are stylish and simple to put on baby. I am lacking when it comes to fashion sense, but I feel like wherever I lack, BluTaylor compensates. It’s so easy to jazz up outfits now, and protect her hair as well. I had the privilege of trying their lovely head pieces, and would love to share my experience with you.

Who is BluTaylor?
BluTaylor (formerly BabyTurban) is a brand that designs handmade hats for both children and adults. I was amazed at how quickly I could put them on baby, and I loved the attention she got from wearing them as well. Most people commented that they loved her head wrap, and asked what technique I used to put it on her, and that is part of the magic. These hats give the illusion of a head wrap, but they are put on the same way you would any hat. They pull up in the center, so they will not get into baby’s eyes, and the stretchy fabric means you get extra wear out of them without them getting too tight for baby too quickly.

My Experience
BluTaylor hats come in a wide range of colours. I chose basic red and a white one, because it’s really easy to match with most of her outfits. I absolutely love patterns, but I tend to go with simple basic colours to make it easier for me to assemble matching outfits and accessories to compliment them. I like that I have that choice, because many brands are too limited when it comes to their fabrics, and it leaves me second guessing what I choose to pair their items with in terms of style.

BluTaylorâ„¢ Preemie Program
As mentioned on their website, BluTaylor is a missioned business. I love brands with a deeper cause (besides the obvious and justified need for profit). Now don’t get me wrong, we need to make living. What I mean when I say this is that when you invest both mind and heart into a project, and when you are able to impact a person’s life in ways I am about to mention, the products tend to also have sentimental value, thus making them that much more special.

If you or someone you know has recently had a preemie baby, check out this submission form, and fill it out to receive your custom hat for your little blessing. Delivering a baby early can lead to an emotional time for a couple, and BluTaylor understands this, and wish to give these parents a little support and reminder that they are not alone.

BluTaylor Online:
https://blutaylor.com/
https://twitter.com/shopblutaylor
https://www.facebook.com/shopblutaylor
https://www.instagram.com/shopblutaylor/

***I have received samples for review purposes. I have not been compensated for this review. All thoughts are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under 6+ Months, 7+ Months, 8+ Months, Adult Friendly, Blog, On the go, Product Reviews, Toddler Friendly

Leave a Reply

