Review: Bambino Mio MioSolo all-in-one Diaper

While disposable diapers are convenient, there was never a doubt in my mind that they were not the best option out there. Reusable diapers are not just better for the environment, but also healthier for baby’s skin. Now that we have a third child, I have decided to give cloth diapers a try, and if I had to summarize my impressions on cloth diapering, I would simply say that I wish I had tried them sooner. There are a number of reasons for this, which are listed below.

Our Experience:
As a mom who had never used cloth diapers before, I can honestly say that my feeling of intimidation quickly turned to admiration for cloth diapers in general. The miosolo collection is one size, which means I can purchase a range of designs that will fit our (two of three) children who are not yet potty trained.

I found the miosolo diapers to be really easy to use. I love that the Velcro tabs and snaps in the front can be adjusted to grow with our children, because the last thing we want to do is spend more cash every time our children grow a few sizes. Along with our diapers came their mioliners as well as their miofresh (cleaners for the diapers). It’s really the perfect cloth diapering trio, and I recommend it to anyone that is new to cloth diapering like myself. I currently have two in total, but plan to build a collection, as I didn’t imagine it being this easy, while being safe and cost efficient at the same time.

Pros:
•Made to fit infants from birth to potty. This will not only save you time of having to purchase new sizes when your child grows, but it also saves you a significant amount of money as well.
•Fun designs to choose from
•Wash and dry easily (I wash in washing machine and hang to dry)
•Snaps in front allows one to adjust size quickly

Cons:
•Although they are designed for infants from birth to potty, I found them to be a bit bulky on our 7lbs baby. With that said, they do come with snaps to adjust the size, and she grew into them fairly quickly. I prefer they be a bit too big than too tight, as comfort is priority, and a little wiggle room is needed for babies to be comfortable.
•Since the inside of the diapers are white, you’ll notice stains faster. It is not an issue for me because it is expected, and does not affect the efficiency of the product.

Notes/Tips on the Product:
•Because the miosolo range is easy to use, I recommend it to any first time cloth diapering parents.
•The brand also carries reusable training pants. Be sure to check those out as well.
•While the Bambino Mio miosolo (all-in-one) nappies are one-size, this may not apply to all newborns.


Bambino Mio Online:
Website: http://www.bambinomio.com
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bambinomio/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BambinoMio
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BambinoMio

***I received Bambino Mio miosolo nappies for review purposes. I have not been compensated for this review. All thoughts are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under On the go, Product Reviews, Toddler Friendly

Leave a Reply

