Review: Sproutshell All-in-one Cover

Having a new little one is a major change for any household. With the birth of each of our children came alterations in our daily routine, sleeping patterns, and more. While I sometimes enjoy the chaos that comes with being a mother of three, I still find myself searching for ways to make my life simpler. This is where the Sproutshell All-in-one Cover comes in. The first time I saw this item and its features, I knew instantly that it was something I wanted to try, and also share with fellow parents for a number of reasons. Basically, it’s an infant carrier cover with multiple uses, including a shopping cart cover, nursing cover and more.

Our Experience:
One thing I noticed right away was how simple our cover was to use. It is made of 100% cotton, and the elastic at the bottom makes it easy to adjust, and stays in place. We have used blankets to cover both the car seat, or as a nursing cover, and they move around so much, that they often were not worth the trouble. This product fixes that issue, so I have since waved farewell to my loose blankets, as I have found the perfect replacement.

Pros:
•This product is highly versatile, so you get a lot for your money. It can be used as a car seat cover, nursing cover, shopping cart cover and high chair cover.
•Hole at the top makes your car seat handle easily accessible. If you’re breastfeeding, the hole is big enough that you can see what you’re doing. This is perfect for moms like me who have yet to get that perfect latch with baby (at the time this was written).
•Cute designs & patterns to fit your style. I have the Sprout Shell Me + You design, and absolutely love it. As a parent with two boys and one girl, unisex colours and patterns are perfect, especially with products like these that can be used in different ways.
•All around elastic at the bottom means it won’t blow away on windy days. It’s a far better option than simply using a sheet. Don’t get me wrong, we have been using sheets to cover the kids up for years, but products such as this from Sprout Shell remind me that there are little ways to make life just a little simpler for us parents.
•Made in the USA, 100% cotton
•Side pocket allows the parent/guardian to keep a personal item close by. This is especially useful when using it as a shopping cart cover. Items such as pacifiers and keys are things you do not want to reach too far to access.

Cons
•Since my time using the All-in-one Cover, I have not encountered any issues. What I will say is that the website does sell mini blankies that are absolutely adorable. It would be nice to see the covers be available as a set with matching blankies for the babies! How lovely of a gift set would that be? It was just a random idea I had after taking it out today. Besides that, I am satisfied with this product and would recommend it to everyone.

Notes/Tips on the Product
•It’s machine and dryer safe
•Cover measures approx. 44″ x 44″ Pocket measures 8″x 6″

Sprout Shell Online:
Website: http://sproutshell.com/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sproutshell/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sproutshell
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sproutshell
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/sproutshell/

*****Sprout Shell was kind enough to send us a sample to try out. I have not been financially compensated for writing this review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under 6+ Months, 7+ Months, 8+ Months, Adult Friendly, On the go, Product Reviews, Toddler Friendly

Leave a Reply

