3 Ingredient Raw Fudge Bites (No Bake)

The funny thing about this dish is that my aim was to make a variation of this one I had found online. I used peanuts rather than maccadamias, and my blender isn’t nearly as powerful, so I had to create something else, and I was pleased with the results.

What I made was a 2 Ingredient Raw Fudge Bites. There’s no cooking involved, no eggs, no dairy, no refined sugar. It does have nuts in it. If someone in your household has a nut allergy, I’m sure there are great replacement options. Here’s the combo I used.

Ingredients:
500g peanuts
500g pitted dates
A little water

Instructions:
Blend the nuts and dates together
Add water as needed to get a mushy consistency
Remove chunks by hand and roll into balls of desired size
Place each piece onto a freezer safe tray
Place in freezer for an hour minimum
Serve!
**I added chopped pumpkin seeds to one batch, and hulled hemp seeds to another.

Notes:
They were nice and hard to eat after an hour, but I also left some in the freezer overnight and they were just as good.
Once removed from freezer, eat right away, as they tend to “melt” quickly and become harder to grasp.

Leave a comment

Filed under 8+ Months, Adult Friendly, Dairy Free, Finger Food, Homemade Snacks, Raw, Toddler Friendly, Vegan Friendly, Vegetarian Friendly

Leave a Reply

